It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:36 am



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 DamageContr0l's Rig and Home Lab 
Author Message
Co-Command
Co-Command
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 2061
Location: Burke, Virginia
nice rig

_________________
We wll always love you BROTHERMAN R.I.P. 1979-2010

Image


Image


Last edited by =EBW=jicaro on Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:31 pm
Profile
Command
Command
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 4:57 pm
Posts: 1848
Location: Bakersfield, CA
IGN: CaptinWizard
DamageContr0l wrote:
=EBW=: -[Pothead] wrote:
You know we could host a couple of bfbc2 servers on those 2 machines... :lol:

I would not mind doing that to help out if needed in fact the performace would beat the current provider with my bandwidth.



Interesting? Before getting to deep into setting up a BC2 server there are a few things you should be aware of.
1 Clan members cannot have competing servers.
2 Our clan servers are "out of the box" without mods applied to software.
3 Commander and Co-Comander have access to game settings and files to setup anti cheat streaming and other settings allowed by EA/DICE.
4 servers must be secure.

Those are just a few hurdles. If you would like to discuss this further please catch us in TeamSpeak or PM GHOST and me.

PS, We are always looking to provide the best for our members and VIP players that is fun and as free from folks that ruin the game as we possibley make it.

_________________
Life is sexually transmitted.

Image


Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:49 pm
Profile
Registered User
Registered User

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 6:46 pm
Posts: 18
IGN: DamageContr0l
=EBW=CaptinWizard wrote:
DamageContr0l wrote:
=EBW=: -[Pothead] wrote:
You know we could host a couple of bfbc2 servers on those 2 machines... :lol:

I would not mind doing that to help out if needed in fact the performace would beat the current provider with my bandwidth.



Interesting? Before getting to deep into setting up a BC2 server there are a few things you should be aware of.
1 Clan members cannot have competing servers.
2 Our clan servers are "out of the box" without mods applied to software.
3 Commander and Co-Comander have access to game settings and files to setup anti cheat streaming and other settings allowed by EA/DICE.
4 servers must be secure.

Those are just a few hurdles. If you would like to discuss this further please catch us in TeamSpeak or PM GHOST and me.

PS, We are always looking to provide the best for our members and VIP players that is fun and as free from folks that ruin the game as we possibley make it.

Thanks, and noted. It appears Bad Company 2 Servers are usually hosted by 3rd-party vendors from DICE so was just curious if it is even possible or worth doing to setup a dedicated home server, it would be stock, with anti-cheat, with no mods applied. I've been through this before with UT3 and UT99 servers in the past not only was I the forum Administrator/Designer but I also managed and created all the UT servers, see http://riip.freeforums.org/portal.php and http://hooksutplace.freeforums.org/portal.php for my work. Thanks.

_________________
Image


Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:55 pm
Profile
Command
Command
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 4:57 pm
Posts: 1848
Location: Bakersfield, CA
IGN: CaptinWizard
Nice work.....

_________________
Life is sexually transmitted.

Image


Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:04 pm
Profile
Game Admin
Game Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:39 am
Posts: 178
Waaaaa Waaaaaaaa Waaaaaaaaa


Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:08 pm
Profile
Registered User
Registered User

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:13 pm
Posts: 31
IGN: JKH
Damage, u should check out Project Rome

I found out today my old clan is also running 2 bf servers but i could not find them in the normal BF2 server list.
Seems like they created a new network called Emulator Nexus that emulates the dice and ea servers to provide the same as EA does.

I also saw a AI BOT server but i could not connect to it. Seemed fun to kill some bots on bf2 xD

anyway.. link here
http://portal.emulatornexus.com/

Venice Unleashed is for bf3
Project Rome bf2


Mon Mar 21, 2016 1:34 pm
Profile
Co-Command
Co-Command
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 2061
Location: Burke, Virginia
TOPIC LOCKED

_________________
We wll always love you BROTHERMAN R.I.P. 1979-2010

Image


Image


Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:12 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.